RIP Bill Paxton

When I was growing up and before I truly became a film obsessive, there was a small group of actors that I adored and would watch constantly; Bill Paxton was one of them. He was never the leading man but, no matter the role, Paxton was always the standout, the most memorable and insanely quotable. He made me laugh ’til my sides hurt, he made me cry and he made me wonder how he was the only actorΒ who could make a complete slimeball so intensely likeable and irritating all at the same time. He quietly became an icon without ever demanding attention and, let us not forget, he is the only actor who hasΒ ever been killed on screen by a Terminator, an Alien and a Predator.Β RIP Hudson, you’ll be sorely missed.

“Game over, man. Game over.”

1955 – 2017

yaxfcimmtqcv2

– Lorna C.

Leave a Reply

